Haven Leadership

In the Reformed Church, our leadership group is called the Consistory. We have Elders and Deacons who constitute this leadership team. They serve at Communion, receive and disburse offerings and gifts, meet monthly to set guidelines, policy and vision, etc. They are all volunteers nominated by the congregation and selected through a lot system, each agreeing to serve a three-year term. Each member also serves as a committee chairperson.

Haven's Consistory


Ken Prins; Vice President

Nick Reister; Clerk

Ruth Tidd


Travis Bouwman; Chairman

Gregg Stoel; Treasurer

Don Sal & Wayne Blauwkamp; Buildings & Grounds